• 1 123 Wishes Granted
  • Our Team

Staff Directory

Cathy Gabucci
Chief Executive Officer
cathy.gabucci@makeawish.ca

Aissa Briones
Wish Program Manager 
aissa.briones@makeawish.ca

Desiree Burkett
Wish Coordinator
desiree.burkett@makeawish.ca

Leanne Gullekson
Communications and Marketing Officer
leanne.gullekson@makeawish.ca

Jennifer Garden
Development and Events Coordinator
jennifer.garden@makeawish.ca

Meaghan Underhill
Development and Events Coordinator
meaghan.underhill@makeawish.ca

Sunjida Islam
Office Manager
sunjida.islam@makeawish.ca  

Kim Matthews
Volunteer Coordinator
kim.matthews@makeawish.ca

 
 

Board of Directors

Alyson Hodson - President

Russell Keddie - Vice President

Adam Merrick - Past President

Karen Nielsen - Treasurer

Samir Patel - Medical Advisor

Chris Schoonderwoerd - Secretary

Joel Harrod - Director

James Cummings - Director

Annual Reports

Read our most annual reports to learn more about our wish granting efforts, our corporate partnerships and our mission, and for up-to-date financial information about how we utilize your donations to grant magical wishes.

Find out more

Careers

If you’re looking for a career that will change your life and the lives of so many others, then we welcome you to consider applying to Make-A-Wish®.

Search here for current opportunities.

Find out more

Contact Us

If you have any questions about our organization, programs, donations, partnerships, volunteer opportunities, or for more information, please contact us!

Find out more

FAQs

Have some general questions about Make-A-Wish® you would like answered? Find out more about our wish-granting mission and organization.

Find out more
faq

Our Story

All his life, Christopher James Greicius dreamed of becoming a police officer. In his eyes, the police represented strength, power, and the goodness in life. Chris' dream meant more than anything to him, but even he couldn't have known that his wish would serve as the inspiration for the largest wish-granting organization in the world.

Find out more
Chris Grecius inspired the birth of Make-A-Wish

Our Team

At Make-A-Wish®, we aspire to fulfill our mission – to create life-changing wishes for children with critical illnesses. We combine our professionalism with our passion and put them into action to improve the lives of children and families across northern Alberta.

Find out more